Testimonials


​​​​​​​"Chris is a fabulous talent and a pleasure to work with. Its great to bat ideas about with Chris and he's always open to suggestions which is not common when dealing with an absolute master - of whom we are not worthy :)"

Simon Davies
CEO
Yakatak - Inform. Unite. Excite!​​​​​​​


​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​"Fabulous day thank you Chris!"
"Chris was hugely accommodating to all the wedding guests. Many thanks for contributing to a very happy day."
Reviewed by: Michelle Mayers for her Mother's Wedding Reception in Chester, 24.11.18.

"Chris was fantastic he felt like part of the group!"
"Chris was great he drew us all and every one loved there's I would recommend him to others."
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Williams for her husbands 60th Birthday Party in Doncaster, 12.02.19. 

"I can highly recommend Chris we had him at our wedding. It’s something different, everyone loved it and his drawings. Thanks Chris​​​​​​​​​​​​​​!" Reviewed by Rosie Coleman for her wedding reception at Staining Golf Club, 10.11.18.

"Thank you everyone said how they enjoyed having there drawings done and how different it was. I will defo recommend it’s a great and different idea again thank you​​​​​​!" Reviewed by Samantha Pettit for her wedding reception in Blackpool, 30.01.19.

"We hired Chris today for a friends baby shower and what an absolutely amazing service we received!! Both the children & adults loved it! His work is amazing 👌🏼 highly recommend and will definitely be using him again 👍🏼 x​​​​​​​"
Reviewed by Faye Kennedy for her friend's baby shower in Manchester, 10.02.19.

"We had Chris for our wedding last week and was fantastic, very competitive prices and lovely friendly man. Highly recommend xx​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Judith Wilson for her wedding reception in Conder Green, Lancaster, 14.08.18.

"Chris, I received your caricature in the post today. It’s awesome!! I can’t wait to show it to Chris when he gets home! Thank you 👍👍😁😁​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Emma Liddle who commissioned me to draw a caricature of her and her husband. 10.01.19.

"I want to thank you for coming and providing a fantastic service at our wedding. You were professional, friendly and everyone loved what you did. I am absolutely over the moon with the pictures you did for us and i have the one you did of me and my husband framed in my hallway.  The days following the wedding everyone was talking about how lovely you were and how happy they are with their pictures. So thank you so much Chris!" Reviewed by Maria Donnelly-Corbett ​​​​​​​For her wedding reception in Rochdale, 23.03.19.

"Excellent entertainment. Great quality caricatures with lots of laughs. Can’t thank Chris enough for a wonderful evening. Highly recommend​​​​​​​ed" Reviewed by Heather Buttrick​​​​​​​ for the 
Earls Lodge​​​​​​​ staff leaving party 12.04.19.
​​​​​​​

"My friends booked Chris as a surprise present for my wedding. It was absolutely fantastic to have him there, having him there was a real talking point and loads of our guests enjoyed getting their portraits done and watching him work. Two days after our wedding people are still messaging to show me pictures of their portraits :) I was amazed at how quickly he did the portraits which meant that lots of people got drawings to take away with them. 
Aside from his fabulous artwork Chris was also a pleasure to be around, he is very friendly and easy going and nothing was too much trouble for him, including doing a portrait of me and 7 other girls from my work!!
I would recommend Chris without hesitation, particularly for a wedding - it made our evening extra special and really did create a big buzz amongst our guests :) 
Thanks so much again!" Emmeline & Jonny x​​​​​​​  
​​​​​​​Wedding Reception Adlington Hall, Macclesfield. 6.6.19.

"Thank you Chris you was fantastic I cant recommend this guy enough brilliant! x"
Reviewed by Kerry Byrom, Wedding Reception, 8.6.19.     

"Thank you so much for last night we had so many people say the love the idea and they laughed so much as there pictures, highly recommend we love our picture, Thank you again​​​​​​​!"
Reviewed by Laura & Ryan Park, Wedding Reception, Stanely House and Spa, Mellor 21.6.19.

"Hi Chris.
Thank you for bringing such fun to William's 21st Party. So happy you travelled to Stockport. Your email with attached photographs of our family and friends holding Caricature is a really thoughtful surprise. I will be booking you for any future party's etc."
Many Thanks
Anne​​​​​​​
Reviewed By Anne Forshaw, son's 21st Birthday Party, Stockport County F.C. 28.6.19.

"Chris was a great choice for our wedding celebrations. Many of our guests left with a wonderful memento of a fantastic day. Chris did a brilliant job and lots of people were thrilled with their likenesses. We only wish we had booked Chris for longer so more people could have taken part. Thanks very much Chris. You helped make our day even more special!" Emma Stephenson, wedding reception, Hatfield Hall, Wakefield 29.6.19


'We hired Chris on our wedding day in July. Could not fault him at all. He was on time and professional yet relaxed and approachable. He made everyone laugh with his drawings and got on well with guests. He was a hit! Thanks again Chris, you helped make our day extra special' Reviewed by El Ellis, wedding reception, The Niagra Suite, Sheffield 14.7.19.

​​​​​​​"Thank you so much to Chris Knapman ! You were bloody fantastic ! Everyone enjoyed their caricature and you made our day extra special. We would highly recommend to anyone. You had everyone laughing and in stitches at their caricature. Thank you so much ! We also noticed you stayed a little longer than we paid you to, to make sure our guests were happy."  Phil & Kat​​​​​​​ Clarkson, Wedding Reception, Singleton Lodge, Poulton-Le-Fylde 25.7.19.

"Thank you so much Chris for doing caricature at our wedding! He was amazing! A big hit at the wedding! I would recommend him for any events!​​​​​​"​ Wendy Ashcroft, Wedding Reception
​​​​​​​Waterton Park Hotel, Wakefield 03.08.19.


"Absolutely brilliant 😁 we loved having you at our wedding yesterday, and we would highly recommend you to anyone for their events, top class thankyou" 👍😁😁😁​​​​​​​  Reviewed by Tamara Fairbrother, Wedding Reception,The Great Hall, Poulton-Le-Fylde 10.08.19.

"Thank you for coming on Saturday Chris, what a hot day! Everyone loved their drawings x​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Karen Griffiths, who booked me to draw at her daughters wedding reception, Llyndir Hall, Rossett, Wrexham 24.8.19.


"Hi Chris 
I never got to say thank you for drawing for us on Sunday as I was playing football up until the end.
Really appreciate your time and effort, thanks again." Reviewed by Lee Dean, who booked me for fund raising event at Goals Manchester Football Academy 1.9.19.


Sort By