Testimonials


​​​​​​​"Chris is a fabulous talent and a pleasure to work with. Its great to bat ideas about with Chris and he's always open to suggestions which is not common when dealing with an absolute master - of whom we are not worthy :)"

Simon Davies
CEO
Yakatak - Inform. Unite. Excite!​​​​​​​


​​​​​​​
​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​"Fabulous day thank you Chris!"
"Chris was hugely accommodating to all the wedding guests. Many thanks for contributing to a very happy day."
Reviewed by: Michelle Mayers for her Mother's Wedding Reception in Chester, 24.11.18.

"Chris was fantastic he felt like part of the group!"
"Chris was great he drew us all and every one loved there's I would recommend him to others."
Reviewed by: Elizabeth Williams for her husbands 60th Birthday Party in Doncaster, 12.02.19. 

"I can highly recommend Chris we had him at our wedding. It’s something different, everyone loved it and his drawings. Thanks Chris​​​​​​​​​​​​​​!" Reviewed by Rosie Coleman for her wedding reception at Staining Golf Club, 10.11.18.

"Thank you everyone said how they enjoyed having there drawings done and how different it was. I will defo recommend it’s a great and different idea again thank you​​​​​​!" Reviewed by Samantha Pettit for her wedding reception in Blackpool, 30.01.19.

"We hired Chris today for a friends baby shower and what an absolutely amazing service we received!! Both the children & adults loved it! His work is amazing 👌🏼 highly recommend and will definitely be using him again 👍🏼 x​​​​​​​"
Reviewed by Faye Kennedy for her friend's baby shower in Manchester, 10.02.19.

"We had Chris for our wedding last week and was fantastic, very competitive prices and lovely friendly man. Highly recommend xx​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Judith Wilson for her wedding reception in Conder Green, Lancaster, 14.08.18.

"Chris, I received your caricature in the post today. It’s awesome!! I can’t wait to show it to Chris when he gets home! Thank you 👍👍😁😁​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Emma Liddle who commissioned me to draw a caricature of her and her husband. 10.01.19.

"I want to thank you for coming and providing a fantastic service at our wedding. You were professional, friendly and everyone loved what you did. I am absolutely over the moon with the pictures you did for us and i have the one you did of me and my husband framed in my hallway.  The days following the wedding everyone was talking about how lovely you were and how happy they are with their pictures. So thank you so much Chris!" Reviewed by Maria Donnelly-Corbett ​​​​​​​For her wedding reception in Rochdale, 23.03.19.

"Excellent entertainment. Great quality caricatures with lots of laughs. Can’t thank Chris enough for a wonderful evening. Highly recommend​​​​​​​ed" Reviewed by Heather Buttrick​​​​​​​ for the 
Earls Lodge​​​​​​​ staff leaving party 12.04.19.
​​​​​​​

"My friends booked Chris as a surprise present for my wedding. It was absolutely fantastic to have him there, having him there was a real talking point and loads of our guests enjoyed getting their portraits done and watching him work. Two days after our wedding people are still messaging to show me pictures of their portraits :) I was amazed at how quickly he did the portraits which meant that lots of people got drawings to take away with them. 
Aside from his fabulous artwork Chris was also a pleasure to be around, he is very friendly and easy going and nothing was too much trouble for him, including doing a portrait of me and 7 other girls from my work!!
I would recommend Chris without hesitation, particularly for a wedding - it made our evening extra special and really did create a big buzz amongst our guests :) 
Thanks so much again!" Emmeline & Jonny x​​​​​​​  
​​​​​​​Wedding Reception Adlington Hall, Macclesfield. 6.6.19.

"Thank you Chris you was fantastic I cant recommend this guy enough brilliant! x"
Reviewed by Kerry Byrom, Wedding Reception, 8.6.19.     

"Thank you so much for last night we had so many people say the love the idea and they laughed so much as there pictures, highly recommend we love our picture, Thank you again​​​​​​​!"
Reviewed by Laura & Ryan Park, Wedding Reception, Stanely House and Spa, Mellor 21.6.19.

"Hi Chris.
Thank you for bringing such fun to William's 21st Party. So happy you travelled to Stockport. Your email with attached photographs of our family and friends holding Caricature is a really thoughtful surprise. I will be booking you for any future party's etc."
Many Thanks
Anne​​​​​​​
Reviewed By Anne Forshaw, son's 21st Birthday Party, Stockport County F.C. 28.6.19.

"Chris was a great choice for our wedding celebrations. Many of our guests left with a wonderful memento of a fantastic day. Chris did a brilliant job and lots of people were thrilled with their likenesses. We only wish we had booked Chris for longer so more people could have taken part. Thanks very much Chris. You helped make our day even more special!" Emma Stephenson, wedding reception, Hatfield Hall, Wakefield 29.6.19


'We hired Chris on our wedding day in July. Could not fault him at all. He was on time and professional yet relaxed and approachable. He made everyone laugh with his drawings and got on well with guests. He was a hit! Thanks again Chris, you helped make our day extra special' Reviewed by El Ellis, wedding reception, The Niagra Suite, Sheffield 14.7.19.

​​​​​​​"Thank you so much to Chris Knapman ! You were bloody fantastic ! Everyone enjoyed their caricature and you made our day extra special. We would highly recommend to anyone. You had everyone laughing and in stitches at their caricature. Thank you so much ! We also noticed you stayed a little longer than we paid you to, to make sure our guests were happy."  Phil & Kat​​​​​​​ Clarkson, Wedding Reception, Singleton Lodge, Poulton-Le-Fylde 25.7.19.

"Thank you so much Chris for doing caricature at our wedding! He was amazing! A big hit at the wedding! I would recommend him for any events!​​​​​​"​ Wendy Ashcroft, Wedding Reception
​​​​​​​Waterton Park Hotel, Wakefield 03.08.19.


"Absolutely brilliant 😁 we loved having you at our wedding yesterday, and we would highly recommend you to anyone for their events, top class thankyou" 👍😁😁😁​​​​​​​  Reviewed by Tamara Fairbrother, Wedding Reception,The Great Hall, Poulton-Le-Fylde 10.08.19.

"Thank you for coming on Saturday Chris, what a hot day! Everyone loved their drawings x​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Karen Griffiths, who booked me to draw at her daughters wedding reception, Llyndir Hall, Rossett, Wrexham 24.8.19.


"Hi Chris 
I never got to say thank you for drawing for us on Sunday as I was playing football up until the end.
Really appreciate your time and effort, thanks again." Reviewed by Lee Dean, who booked me for fund raising event at Goals Manchester Football Academy 1.9.19.

"Chris was a total professional fabulous value for money and majorly talented made our function everyone loved it. If your thinking should I or shouldn't I you definitely should." Penelope Barclay, who booked me to draw at her daughters 21st birthday party at the Stag and Antelope Pub in Ormskirk 28.11.19.


"Chris was fab, great pictures. Replied to our messages very fast and went above and beyond with a pre-request. Thank you.​​​​​​​" Asha Joshi, from Hanover Communications, who booked to to draw at The Conservative party Conference in Manchester 1.10.19. ​​​​​​​

"Brilliant and lovely man who made the guests feel great and put them at ease.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​" Dena, from The Victoria Hotel, Oldham, who booked me to draw at their corporate event 3.10.19.


"Chris was great to deal with and very easy to get along with.  His caricatures were a real highlight and everyone enjoyed having them done.  It was a very fun addition to our brilliant day and fantastic that our guests were able to take away something so personal.  Thanks again Chris 😀​​​​​​​" Hazel Critchley, who booked me to draw at her wedding reception. Charnock Farm, Leyland​​​. 6.10.19.

"Thank you for coming to our wedding a couple of weeks back. Everyone loved having you there and the kids were entertained too, drawing their own versions alongside you! Thanks again!" Reviewed by Heather Paluch, who booked me to caricature her family and friends at her wedding reception. The Bay Horse Inn, Forton, Lancaster. 11.10.19.


"Thank you so much for drawing at my daughters wedding last night. You was absolutely amazing. I will be recommending you for family functions. You went down a storm with my guests and was soo busy, thank you for staying a little longer!!​​​​​​​" Joanne Lord, who booked me to draw at her daughters wedding reception. Staples Country Club, Bury. 12.10.19.

"Me and my husband would love to thank Chris for his amazing drawing skills and service at our wedding. He was a great addition to our wedding day. Would highly recommend, absolute great guy. Thank you so much xx​​​​​​​" Tasha Senior, who booked me to draw at her wedding reception. Staining Golf Club, Staining. 19.10.19.

"Will definitely be hiring him again! Can't fault... went down a treat at our party! 5 star service!" Reviewed by Olivia Clarke, letting agent, who organised a party for her tenant's. The Piccadilly residence, York. 24.10.19 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

"Chris was prompt, friendly and professional. everyone loved his drawings and we would not hesitate to book him again.​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Jill Madren, Client Relations Executive for
Tilney Investment Management Services Ltd 
who organised their Christmas Party. Pier Head Liverpool. 19.12.19.

"Chris was amazing, everyone loved their drawings and we loved ours that Chris had done prior to the day!" Reviewed by Jessica Siddall, who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at The White Hart Inn, Lydgate, Oldham. 21.2.20.

"'Omg highly recommend my wedding guests loved him thank u​​​." Reviewed by Karen Kennedy who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at The Hallmark Hotel, Leyland. 29th February '20.

"We hired caricature with attitude for our March 2020 wedding. Chris arrived early so he could set up a table and get his things organised. Chris was down to earth and easy to work with and very professional from the two hours we hired him for. His cartoons were funny and enjoyed by our guests ; a lovely addition to our wedding. Additionally, we received a lovely keep sake from our special day! We would highly recommend caricature with attitude. Thanks again Chris!" 😄👍🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 Anna Kelly, who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at The Sefton Park Hotel, Augburth, Liverpool. March 14, 2020

"Chris came to our wedding on sat and done such a fantastic job at drawing everyone. I would definitely recommend him, such a good thing to do Xx​​​​​​​" Emma Farrow who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at The Mount Pleasant Hotel in Doncaster. 3.10.20.

"Cheers Chris, first of all thanks for coming In difficult circumstances, looking back now at your drawings they get better every time we look at them, fantastic idea for a wedding or social gatherings highly recommend, cheers mate." Reviewed by Stuart Holmes who booked me to draw at his wedding reception in Billingham on 26.9.20.

"l just wanted to let you know how well the artwork you created went down with not only her but her entire family. They all absolutely loved it and thought you captured each of them perfectly." Reviewed by Joby Patel who commissioned me to caricature himself, his girlfriend and their nearest and dearest. 7.12.20.

"Omg i absolutely love it. ❤ Thank you so so much. I think Elysia will be over the moon with that. It'll go pride of place so everyone can see it!! 😁"  Reviewed by Eric Haworth who commissioned me to caricature some friends from photographs 17.12.20.

"Exactly what we were looking for and would highly recommend. Chris was very engaging and great caricatures as a result - couldn't mistake who they were!" Reviewed by Julie Hill who booked me to draw on behalf of Vehcam Ltd at their corporate event on 8.5.21. in St Helens.

On behalf of myself and India, I would just like to say a huge thank you for being at our Wedding Reception Saturday, you went down so well with all the Guests and We are so glad that we booked you, seeing the laughs and smiles whilst you were doing the pictures was a pleasure to see.
Wishing you all the very best for the future.
Take care, Kind Regards Ricky & India Jeynes.​​​​​​​ 10.07.21.

"We are so pleased we booked this! Chris was great, we loved the drawings! Our guests also loved it, many people commented on how exciting it was and something different to have at a wedding.
Chris was also really good at getting back to us throughout the booking process. This was really reassuring! We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Chris!​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Lucy Hardman, who wanted me to entertain her guests at her wedding reception on 14.08.21. at the Spencer Arms in Barnsley

"Thank you so much for Friday. Everyone had a great time and really enjoyed your drawings. Really appreciate you turning up and making our day that little bit more special, I can't thank you enough."

"Thank you again." Reviewed by Sharon Dodd who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at the Holiday inn in Ellesmere Port on 16.07.21.

"Thank you so much for yesterday my guests loved you 🥰 xx hope you got home safe x​​​​​​​" Reviewed by Lisa Kirsima, who booked me to draw at her wedding reception at the Chevin Country Park Hotel in Ottley on 03.08.21.

"Chris was not only a very talented caricature artist, but was a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We had no issues at all, great communication and we absolutely loved the pictures as did our guests. 100% recommended." Reviewed by Lizzie Wood who booked me to entertain her guests in Thirlmere on 13.8.21.​​​​​​​


"I hired Chris my wedding and it was an excellent touch. He was lovely and chatty and everyone was made up."
 REVIEWED BY - RHIANNON K​​​​​​​. 28.08.2021, Leasowe Castle, The Wirrall

"Thank you so much everyone seemed to enjoy you and thank you for being  apart of our day​​​​​."​​ Reviewed by Jonathan McMillan who hired me to draw caricatures at his wedding reception at The Astley Bank Hotel ​​​​​​​in Darwen on 29.07.21.

"Chris on the day was brilliant and all our guest's loved his drawings would happily use again if i get the opportunity​​​​​​." Reviewed by Ross​ Calvert who booked me to draw at his wedding reception on 30.08.21 at Holdsworth House in Halifax 

"Awww thank you so much they are sooo funny. They deffo made people smile! Thanks again for coming xx​​​​​​​." Reviewed by Anna Donnelly, who booked me to draw at her reception on 10.09.21 at the Hillcrest Hotel in Widnes

"Thank you so much for what u done for us,it was absolutely amazing and everyone has commented on how much they loved what u done,something completely different to what they are used to. I will be highly recommending u 😁👍​​​​​​​." Reviewed by Helen Guest who hired me for her reception on 11.08.21.at The Stables Country Hotel in Bury

​​​​​​​






Sort By